How to delete documents
The Freewrite saves all of your drafts to its internal memory and to the cloud, as long as it can connect to the internet via Wi-Fi.
There are two different ways to remove a draft from your Postbox timeline. Both are available by clicking the corresponding button on the title bar (hover next to the assigned folder to see the buttons).
- Shred: Shredding a draft will permanently delete that draft from Postbox and your device. This document will not be recoverable by your or the Astrohaus team. Because this is irreversible, you are required to type the words S-H-R-E-D into a prompt in order to complete the action
- Archive: Archiving a draft removes it from your timeline. It will be stored in your Archive Folder, which is accessible via the folder drop down menu on your drafts timeline
**Your Freewrite must be running software v1.3.x in order to use the Shred and Archive features properly**